Wings

Posted on June 29, 2012

0



No other title could get your attention like that one does.

So this recipe has been in my repetoire for some time. It gets pulled out now and again when I’m in the mood for some wings and beer on a weekend night, or when my guy asks for them.

Ladies, take note, it’s always good to have at least two or three complete junk food/game watch type of party food that you are good at (yes, pigs in blankets could be one of them!) because that scores you major points that fancy baklava never ever could.

Regardless, when I was pregnant I made these alot. Alot. And we used to joke about how I was helping her grow wings of her own.

I have to say that you can’t use anything besides Frank’s Hot Sauce. I have tried. It’s not the same.

This original recipe is from Food and Wine, and I’ve altered it very little. They are out of this world good. I need to stop talking and let you go make them. I enjoy the fact that I’ve saved and loved this page for so many years now:

Enjoy! No offense to you Sriracha sauce lovers out there…there is certainly room for your wings in the world. They just aren’t the best.

Image courtesy of F&W

