Blue sky bakery–day 1 of 30 day Brooklyn food adventures

Posted on August 9, 2013

2



Well, bear with me as I get the hang of this app, this posting on the go thing, and this whole juggling of two companions on my August adventures.

For background, my husband and I always talk about how if we ever leave Brooklyn we will surely miss the amazing food culture. And I see myself getting into ruts with our favorite places (yes, they are amazing) so I want to seize this shift in our schedule to continue exploring, to put a few hard-earned dollars to work enjoying the here and now in our neighborhood; and making these memories with my girls.

Our first stop–after Mass yesterday–was to a bakery that our friends introduced us to a few weeks back but i didn’t eat there…I remembered they make their own pastries…and Emma loves her croissants…so off we went.

I have to say they were ok but lacked something…I think butter honestly…seemed to be made w shortening…dare I call myself a croissant snob after Paris this year? Emma does.

The coffee was lovely and the setting perfect for our pace.

20130808-233019.jpg

20130808-233036.jpg

20130808-233049.jpg

Did you notice my use of the word yesterday? I’m already behind in this endeavor. You may see catch up posts certain days–just smile and laugh at–and with— me:)

