Brooklyn foodventures day 3

Posted on September 1, 2013

0



Benny’s delice was an absolute treat and confirmed for me exactly why we are embracing this exploration of more local eats. We walked down Vanderbilt to meet up w some friends…passing 5 fantastic local coffee shops and breakfast nooks–all boasting their own charming twists…and yet we journeyed on…looking for something new and possibly a gem. We found it.

Benny’s delice is just far enough that even though I had noted its arrival I wasn’t thinking of it in the normal routines (ruts) we get into…starting w b and ending with agel for example…

The inside of the shop had a neat rustic feel yet clean lines, very Brooklyn is all I can say, but is that a valuable descriptor? It brought me back immediately to Paris!! They make not only their own croissants and breakfast rolls, but lunch pastries, macaroons, fruit tarts etc. Emma and I were both very excited as we grabbed our almond and regular croissants and headed out to enjoy. I sunk my teeth and wished Joel was with me…this almond croissant was spectacular.

Editors note, just because I can…when we went back a week later the batch of almond croissants was not as good…cest la vie as someone once said.

20130831-231402.jpg

20130831-231435.jpg

20130831-231512.jpg

